This ad is currently paused and cannot be viewed by visitors
T. Alyssa - Prof maths - Bartley Green

T. Alyssa

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €12
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

T. Alyssa - Bartley Green - Maths

    • Bartley Green
    • at her home
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach A-level Economics and Political Studies/ Government & Politics. For GCSE I teach Maths and French.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

GCSEs - 9A*s, 4As

AS - All 'A' grades in Economics, Govt & Politics, French, Geology

A2 - All 'A' grades in Economics, Govt & Politics, French

BA - University of Cambridge
(First year)

- How much do you charge?

The price charged varies according to the level of exams, but is generally between £10-15 per hour.

I am willing to teach up to three pupils at once - sometimes people feel more comfortable in a group, but others prefer one-to-one. Everyone's different!

I will not charge for travel expenses.

- Where do you teach?

I teach in the pupil's home - parents are more than welcome to sit in.

If it is easier, or preferred, the lessons may take place in a library or other public place - wherever is easiest!

- When are you available?

I am available for online tutoring at ANY TIME.

I am a university student, but my terms are very short, so I will be home and available to teach in Birmingham and the surrounding area for most of the year.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach GCSE and A-Level students, but am happy to work with younger students as well, for example siblings in the same household.

I have experience with Kumon tutoring in Maths & English, and worked predominantly with younger children.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I check my email regularly (sometimes too regularly!) and so online tutoring is convenient, and I can answer questions promptly.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

As a law student, I am articulate and can explain things in precise detail and in great depth. I hope to give a greater understanding of the topic rather than just what is printed on the pages of the textbooks. In doing this, not only will you learn to really appreciate and ENJOY what you are learning, but you will enter the exam room with an advantage over all the other students and this will be reflected in your examination result.

Learning is supposed is to be fun - I enjoy learning, and hope that my passion for it will be passed on to you through my teaching.

subjects

  • Maths

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About T. Alyssa

- What kind of experience do you have?

Kumon - Assistant tutor, working with children up to the age of 16 in Maths & English.

Currently attending regular teaching seminars in preparation for teaching English in Hong Kong with an organisation over the summer.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €60
  • 10h: €120

webcam

  • €12/h

Find your maths tutor
382071 tutors available

  • Ph.D. Holder with Over 14 Years of Great Experience Teaching Various Courses of MATHS, PHYSICS, Calculus, Algebra, Trigonometry, Statistics & Probability, GCSE, AP, IB (HL &SL) at ALL LEVELS & YEARS

    Dr. Mary (Highly Experienced Teacher)

    Dublin

    5 (64 reviews)
    • €45/h
    • 30mins free
  • RCSI medical student willing to give Math lessons upto GCSE level online or at a location of your chosing

    Mert

    Dublin 8

    5 (16 reviews)
    • €15/h
  • Experienced and talented Private Maths Tutor teaching with passion and diligence .

    Olusola

    Lucan

    5 (16 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Master's from Comsats university, teaching maths and physics at all level. Have a good teaching methodology,and can help you .

    KHOBAIB

    Dublin

    5 (14 reviews)
    • €14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Maths Grinds in Edenderry, Co. Offaly: I have level 8 higher diploma in Mathematics (Maynooth University). I am friendly, patient and approachable. I have experience of teaching Primary and secondary

    Omolara

    Edenderry

    5 (10 reviews)
    • €30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering Graduate, with an MSc in Financial Analytics and an aggregated 3-year teaching experience in Mathematics, Physics, Graphic Design and Microsoft Office

    Moses

    Lucan

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • €18/h
    • 30mins free
  • A masters UCD Alumni with a Data Science specialisation working as a Engineer in Amazon.I have expertise & practical knowledge in maths, statistics.My fondness and love for maths had led me tutored le

    Tanaya

    Dublin

    5 (7 reviews)
    • €10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Founder Of 'Dublin Maths'. Friendly and Experienced Maths Tutor, Specializing in Detailed Yet Time Efficient Maths Grinds. B.Sc Computer Science- Trinity Diploma Of Innovation- Trinity

    Sean

    Clondalkin

    5 (6 reviews)
    • €40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Master's Student from UCD, offering lessons for Science and Maths in Dublin and Limerick or anywhere else virtually

    Nirmit

    Dublin

    4.8 (6 reviews)
    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • A STEM graduate who loves Mathematics. I have a passion for this subject and can teach it really well :)

    Aishwarya

    Dublin

    5 (6 reviews)
    • €30/h
  • Qualified chemist (BSc. NUI Galway) currently studying Medicine (GEM, UCD).     I sat the Junior Certificate, Leaving Certificate, HPAT & GAMSAT exams.   I enjoy tailoring my content & teaching style

    Katie

    5 (5 reviews)
    • €45/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a Masters student in Data Science & Analytics from National University of Ireland, Maynooth. I have good experience in teaching junior/senior/university level students in Computer Science/ Data S

    Abhishek

    Maynooth

    5 (5 reviews)
    • €20/h
  • College student offering Maths grinds for Higher and Ordinary Level Junior Cert and Ordinary Level Leaving Cert.

    Jennifer

    Dublin

    5 (4 reviews)
    • €30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Maters graduate with 4 years of teaching experience to al levels of Mathematics

    Pritish

    5 (3 reviews)
    • €20/h
  • Hello, Do you want your kids to learn from the comfort of your home? If YES! Then you are at the right place. Being an Electrical engineer I have strong maths background and have 2 years of online and

    Umer

    4.7 (3 reviews)
    • €7/h
    • 1hr free
  • Cambridge maths graduate offering Leaving Cert preparation for mathematics and applied mathematics and university application preparation for students applying outside Ireland with extra exams to sit

    Anna

    Cork

    5 (2 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Mecatronics Engineer with a MSc in Robotics. Coursing my PhD in Computer Sciences. I teach physics, maths and programming.

    Eduardo

    Dublin

    5 (2 reviews)
    • €15/h
    • 30mins free
  • 3rd year Mechanical Engineering student offering revision classes for Leaving Cert Higher level Maths and physics in Galway

    Otto

    Galway

    5 (2 reviews)
    • €35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Mathematical Science student offering secondary school and below maths tutoring in Galway (or anywhere remotely)

    Diego

    Galway

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Teacher of maths for junior cert level and leaving cert ordinary level.

    Luke

    Waterford

    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors