Balasubramanian - Prof maths - Rusholme

Balasubramanian

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €19
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Balasubramanian - Rusholme - Maths

    • Rusholme
    • at his home
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach Mathematics and Statistics.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have completed my Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Electronics and Communication Engineering discipline from India. I am basically good at Mathematics, scoring approximately 92% in my final year of Schooling. I am comfortable with Statistics as well.

- How much do you charge?

If a student introduces another student for tuition, then I am willing to reduce up to 10% of the fee that I charge for the existing student. For groups of up to 4 students, I can reduce up to 20% on the fee that I charge for a single student. The above discounts are applicable on the respective rates that I have mentioned for the corresponding age groups. Depending on the distance that is required for my travelling, I may charge up to a one-way fare for my journey.

- Where do you teach?

I am comfortable teaching either at my home (where I don't mind devoting even some extra time for free for the student) or in the student's home. However, I am not strict about the timing that I use for charging the student as I consider this to be a service apart from being paid. So the student can expect an extra time of at least 10 minutes free of cost.

I am more interested to teach at students' homes, falling within a radius of 2 - 4 miles from my postcode (M13 9NT). However, I do not mind travelling, but this would generally depend on my suitability and mutual convenience.

- When are you available?

I am comfortable with teaching during the evenings (say from 5pm - 9pm) on weekdays. On Saturdays, I could try to accommodate to the student's convenience. On Sundays, I am happy to teach in the evenings as I go to Church in the morning.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I am willing to teach up to GCSE/A-level Mathematics and GCSE level Statistics.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I have a computer at home. Besides, I generally check my e-mails at least twice or three times a day. So, I can definitely say that your queries will be promptly answered within a few hours. However, this would also depend upon the number of queries you post to me. I can also provide a clear solution to your problems via email with good illustrations.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I am looking for students, who are not considered to be bright (dubbed to be average/below average) but who are at least quite eager to learn. I can motivate you and enable you to gain interest in the subject. I can assess your current level of understanding and based upon that, I can improve your proficiency gradually by training you to think on your own to try to arrive at correct solutions sensibly, without having to memorize things. This will enable you to improve your confidence and take on hard problems which will make you achieve an above standard proficiency in the subject. I would also teach you some short-cuts to arrive at a quick solution to the problem.

subjects

  • Maths
  • Statistics
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About Balasubramanian

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have just above 4 years of teaching experience at university level, having taught both undergraduates and postgraduates. Besides, I have been of good help to a number of students, especially in Mathematics. I have also taught Mathematics informally to school children and older students as well.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I was earlier registered with a tutors agency and after checking with my references about my credentials, I was accepted as a tutor. I am doing my PhD in the University of Manchester and am staying along with my wife, who is also a PhD student in the University of Manchester. So, I believe that this is sufficient to prove myself as a good candidate.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

Presently, I am affiliated with the Institution of Engineering and Technology, UK and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, USA.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I was quite busy with my research work for quite some time in the past, and so haven't taught recently. Now, I am on the look out for eager students.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €95
  • 10h: €190

webcam

  • €19/h

Find your maths tutor
379749 tutors available

  • University of Engineering with 5 years of experience in repetition proposes Lectures of Mathematics and FIsica (for middle, high school and high school), Preparation of University Test of Character

    Riccardo

    Roma, Italy

    5 (141 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Independent Professor, formerly a certified professor of mathematics, I have a Master's degree in Fundamental and Applied Mathematics and a Master 2 in Advanced Preparation at the ENS

    Nicolas

    Paris 6e, France

    4.9 (139 reviews)
    • €35/h
    • 30mins free
  • EXPERIENCED TEACHER: PHYSICS MATH - TUTORING - Coaching - UPDATE 8 years experience

    Houssem

    Paris 2e, France

    4.9 (120 reviews)
    • €55/h
    • 1hr free
  • Independent tutor in math and physics and chemistry (I agree contractually results)

    Grégory

    Paris 8e, France

    5 (102 reviews)
    • €125/h
    • 30mins free
  • Certified teacher gives math lessons in Paris (face) and all around the world (web)

    Laurent

    Paris 18e, France

    4.9 (96 reviews)
    • €50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Montessorian Teacher & School Coach: Individual Domain Quality Courses in Mathematics

    Anis

    Paris 17e, France

    4.9 (86 reviews)
    • €60/h
  • Student at Télécom SudParis School gives maths and physics classes in Paris

    Pierre-Thomas

    Paris 4e, France

    5 (54 reviews)
    • €60/h
    • 30mins free
  • Full-Time Math Teacher with 5+ Years Experience gives Reliable Lessons Online

    Davayne

    Houston, United States

    5 (54 reviews)
    • €13/h
    • 30mins free
  • Math,Statistics Teacher offers on line classes  from computer to computer with screen sharing

    José Arturo

    Madrid, Spain

    4.9 (52 reviews)
    • €16/h
  • Math tutoring in Stuttgart and surroundings or online by experienced teacher, class 1 - 13, also online

    Elisabeth

    Stuttgart, Germany

    5 (31 reviews)
    • €32/h
  • RCSI medical student willing to give Math lessons upto GCSE level online or at a location of your chosing

    Mert

    Dublin 8

    5 (16 reviews)
    • €15/h
  • Master's from Comsats university, teaching maths and physics at all level. Have a good teaching methodology,and can help you .

    KHOBAIB

    Dublin

    5 (14 reviews)
    • €14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Engineering Graduate, with an MSc in Financial Analytics and an aggregated 3-year teaching experience in Mathematics, Physics, Graphic Design and Microsoft Office

    Moses

    Lucan

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • €18/h
    • 30mins free
  • PhD (Applied Mathematics). Here to help you learn concepts and excel in Mathematics.

    Mohd

    Dublin

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Currently a Medical student at Trinity College and previous graduate with a double major in Biomedical Health Science and Environmental health! I'm very flexible and want to work with a plan that work

    Katie

    Dublin

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • Data analytics and applied physics graduate, working in the renewable energy sector

    Phoebe

    Dublin

    • €7/h
    • 1hr free
  • I teach Mathematics for students up to AS level. I offer my service online via an online platform such as zoom or microsoft teams. Getting an A/A* in this subject is vital for many university courses,

    Simarjot

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • UK student looking to help students of any age with tutoring online.

    Leon

    Naas

    • €8/h
    • 1hr free
  • University student studying Statistics, with a special interest in Mathematics. Excellent knowledge of Leaving and Junior Cert content. Garda vetted and Dublin based.

    Daniel

    Rush

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemistry and maths student teacher offering maths and chemistry grinds for all

    Kaitlyn

    Rochfortbridge

    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors