Caron - Prof 11+ school exam preparation - Penge

Caron

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €36
  • Response Time 24h
See 11+ School Exam Preparation tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Caron - Penge - 11+ School Exam Preparation

    • Penge
    • at her home
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach Art and Design (KS2,3,4,5), Tech (Graphics, Textiles and some resistant materials. KS3, 4), and basic English and Music (KS3).

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have a BA (Hons) degree in Illustration and a PGCE in education.

- How much do you charge?

I charge up £35 per hour for Art and Design, and £20 -£25 for all other subjects.There are discounts on group lessons of five people. The fifth can attend for free. (I just recommend that students split the costs).

- Where do you teach?

I have taught in varous secondary schools throughout South and North London. I am willing to travel up to one hour each way, but no further.

- When are you available?

At present the only hours and days that I can do are Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays 8-3.30 pm. I can also do Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach all ages from year 7-13 and above. I also teach all abilities.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I teach all Art and Design subjects from KS3 - 5 and above. I can make visits and an extra £5 cost towards travel or the student may visit me.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

Whatever you wish to learn within Art and Deisgn, I can help you with. This is at any level and area within Art and Design. I specialise in watercolours and oils and I was trained to illustrate children's books. I am able to teach all abilities and levels and can prepare you for entry to an Art college or University.

subjects

  • 11+ School Exam Preparation

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About Caron

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have over 10 years teaching experence at Secondary and Further Education.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I do have a current CRB disclosure.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am a member of the Hesketh Hubbard Society at the Mall Galleries.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I have students at KS5 (A-Level and older) currently.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €180
  • 10h: €360

webcam

  • €36/h

Find your 11+ school exam preparation tutor
20318 tutors available

  • AP, IB (HL & SL), GCSE, ACT, SAT, GED, MCAT, DAT, PSAT, GRE, GMAT, AICE, AMC, IELTS etc. Test Prep Professional Ph.D. Holder Teacher with Over 14 Years of Extensive Experience Preparing a Wide Variety

    Dr. Mary (Highly Experienced Teacher)

    Dublin

    5 (63 reviews)
    • €50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Master from Comsat and having 8 years of tutoring experience. Help you in assignments, home work and in quizzes.

    KHOBAIB

    Dublin

    5 (9 reviews)
    • €13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Since teaching English, I have taught across a wide ability range, teaching beginner to advanced level. I have taught those who genuinely struggle in their linguistic mastery , to those of far greater

    Niall

    Dublin

    5 (5 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • ONLINE ENGLISH TEACHER !  PROVIDING 1-1 classes to students of all ages.  - EXPERIENCED TEFL teacher with over 3 years experience prepping for Cambridge English exams.  - Bachelor of Arts graduate maj

    Ailish

    Limerick

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Leaving Cert Student with love for english and passion for teaching others!

    Ava

    Dublin

    • €13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Student studying teaching in Dublin City university. Personalised teaching methodologies to assist all learners abilities and needs

    Selina

    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • Post Graduate from Mumbai University and have taught various subjects in School, College and Business Schools.

    Khushboo

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Graduate from UCD with 6 years experience offering Grinds in Meath.

    Allanah

    Dunshaughlin

    • €40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate of English Literature (MA), who teaches all ages but primarily secondary and adults, with five years of English language instruction and advanced certification. Living in Limerick, Ireland.

    Maria

    Limerick

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • English and Religion UCD graduate offering grinds for junior and leaving certificate

    Grace

    Shannon

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • A young, passionate honors student looking to share her knowledge on the English language. I have studied English for 15 years.

    Favour

    Dublin

    • €11/h
    • 30mins free
  • Hello! I will be glad to help you. What day would you like to have your first lesson? Education Teacher of English and Spanish, international certificate TESOL. I have been teaching English for 8 ye

    Yaroslava

    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • Writer, professor and translator to help you with all you English, Literature and Writing needs.

    Patrick

    Carrigaline

    • €50/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am a PhD researcher in Education in Ireland with Master degree and IELTS 8.0. I have 5 years experience in teaching English and Maths to kids, teens and adults.

    Du

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced UK independent prep teacher experienced teaching 11+ and 13+ exam preparation.

    Edward

    Ballineen and Enniskean

    • €30/h
    • 1hr free
  • An IT Freelancer with Masters degree offering part time Maths and Science lessons helping the students to prepare for 11plus and score high

    Sudhesh

    Letterkenny

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hey! I am Emeline a French student and I teach French in Cork Ireland

    Emeline

    Cork

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • History 1 hour online lessons available for leaving cert/junior cert level.

    Aoife

    • €10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Primary School teacher offering tutoring sessions in all subject areas via Zoom

    Zara

    County Tipperary

    • €30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Primary School and Secondary School for both Junior and leaving cert Grinds

    Alana

    Listowel

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors