Lindsay - Prof homework help - Beeston

Lindsay

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €36
  • Response Time 24h
See Homework help tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Lindsay - Beeston - School support

    • Beeston
    • at her home
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

I hold a postgraduate certificate in teaching adult dyslexic learners in further and higher education and am an experienced dyslexia support tutor, currently working as a dyslexia specialist at Nottingham Trent University.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I am qualified and experienced in tutoring dyslexic students in further and higher education, and can help no matter what subject you are studying. I also teach English as a Foreign Language, English Language and English Literature at all levels.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I am trained and qualified to tutor dyslexic students in further and higher education. I am also trained to teach English as a Foreign Language and have a CELTA certificate. I have a degree in English and have studied the International Baccalaurate.

- How much do you charge?

My fee per hour ranges between £20 and £60. Any initial consultation is charged at my usual hourly rate. I ask that my traveling expenses of 40p per mile of a return journey from my home in Bramcote are paid, in addition to my hourly rate. Cancellation Policy: If you wish to cancel or change the time of a session, please give me at least 24 hours' notice wherever possible. Failure to give the required notice will result in your being charged the full rate for the lesson missed (including travelling expenses, if applicable). Failure to give 24 hours' notice of a cancellation or change of time combined with a refusal to pay the full rate for the missed session will result in my refusing to offer my tutoring service at any point in the future.

- Where do you teach?

I teach in people's homes or in suitable public places, such as libraries. I'm willing to travel for up to an hour from my home in Bramcote, Nottingham.

- When are you available?

My current availability is as follows:

Fridays: 10am-2pm and 3.30-6pm

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach anyone from the age of 4. There is no upper age limit. I teach all levels.

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

GCSE, 'A' level and I.B English language and English Literature exams, IELTS.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I am willing and able to tutor via email and Skype.

subjects

  • Homework help

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About Lindsay

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have experience teaching English as a Foreign Language in Japan. I taught students in small groups and on a one-to-one basis. In England I have tutored people from a range of countries on an individual basis, including children from the age of 4 upwards. In addition, I have experience in tutoring English GCSE, 'A' level, tutoring students in preparation for the 11+ SATs and I.B English and helping less confident students who could benefit from having personal attention and help with English. I am qualified and experienced in teaching study skills to dyslexic students in furhter and higher education, regardless of the subject of study.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I have a CRB disclosure certificate.

- Where and with whom did you train?

I have a degree from the University of North London. I trained for my CELTA certificate at Farnborough College of Technology and completed the International Baccalaureate at Exeter College in Devon. I was trained to tutor adult dyslexic learners in further and higher education at London Metropolitan University.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I belong to ADSHE, an organisation for dyslexia support tutors.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I am currently tutoring students who have been diagnosed with dyslexia and other specific learning differences, a student preparing for her 11+ and am soon to start tutoring a student in preparation for her IELTS exam. .

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €180
  • 10h: €360

webcam

  • €36/h

Find your homework help tutor
19731 tutors available

  • 2 exceptional teachers - The best private tutoring course in France for primary and secondary schools since 2009 - Enter a fun and innovative educational universe

    Chrys & Chris

    Neuilly-sur-Seine, France

    5 (170 reviews)
    • €87/h
    • 30mins free
  • Teacher/tutor with over 12 years of experience helps students online with their homework, assignments, and test preparation.

    Alaa

    Toronto, Canada

    5 (71 reviews)
    • €46/h
  • Teacher of mathematics and physics, he offers lessons for students of all levels

    Daniele

    Napoli, Italy

    5 (42 reviews)
    • €15/h
  • Graduated with many years of experience in teaching, she offers private lessons to high school students

    Deborah

    Milano, Italy

    5 (32 reviews)
    • €20/h
  • Winning learning in learning french, english language, the philo, history / geo editor's memory and staff development

    Thierry

    Levallois-Perret, France

    4.9 (30 reviews)
    • €36/h
    • 1hr free
  • Personal MATHEMATICS and PHYSICS TUTOR of any level - Graduated in Physics - Homework help and Entrance test. Decades of experience in teaching

    Filippo

    Roma, Italy

    5 (29 reviews)
    • €35/h
    • 30mins free
  • PhD in cognitive psychology provides tutoring, homework assistance, school and professional methodologies

    Jérôme

    Paris 5e, France

    5 (18 reviews)
    • €120/h
    • 30mins free
  • International University Professor with online support in Geometry and Linear Algebra (Spain)

    José Arturo

    Madrid, Spain

    4.9 (18 reviews)
    • €16/h
    • 30mins free
  • Graduate teacher 15 years of experience offers tutoring in Paris and the suburbs

    Julien

    Paris, France

    4.9 (13 reviews)
    • €50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Private tutor offers tutoring courses in all subjects, including English, Chinese and FLE

    Gaël

    Marseille 9e , France

    5 (12 reviews)
    • €19/h
    • 30mins free
  • PhD in applied sciences, having good command on all subjects, can help you in any topic.

    KHOBAIB

    Dublin

    5 (9 reviews)
    • €14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Eligible SESAME ACCES ESC POST BAC - Preparation for oral motivation POST BAC

    Antoine

    Paris 15e, France

    5 (7 reviews)
    • €85/h
    • 30mins free
  • Fourth year primary school teacher offering online tutoring to students aged 3-12 across all academic areas.

    Caitriona

    Dublin

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dear students I'm a post-graduate in Civil engineering and doing my Ph.D. I think we can make things better. Learn in a better way

    Soniya

    Dublin

    • €5/h
    • 30mins free
  • 3+ years of tutoring experience (1.5 years experience in Greater Dublin). Ex-engineering graduate offering maths lessons to students in Ireland.

    Srushti

    Dublin

    • €35/h
    • 30mins free
  • Charismatic & Warm Lady Tutor of Early Years Education & Special Needs Assisting - All Levels

    Deborah

    County Monaghan

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Early years teacher offering learning support to early learners in Dublin. Prepared and tenured teacher with +3 year experience in Dublin's Pre-schools. Use of dynamic materials to make learning a fun

    Azahara

    Dublin

    • €14/h
    • 1hr free
  • Happy to help and listen I'm in my second year of psychotherapy and counselling so you can always use me as a sounding bored too!

    Jamie

    Cobh

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • I am looking forward to taking my potential students to achieve what they would like to achieve in a fun and enjoyable way to reach their full potential.

    Anne Marie

    Tuam

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Final year BA Early Childhood Care and education student offering help and guidance to young children.

    Aishling

    Athlone

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors