Lucy Caroline - Prof english - Huddersfield

Lucy Caroline

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €22
  • Response Time 24h
See English tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Lucy Caroline - Huddersfield - School English

    • Huddersfield
    • at her home
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach all of the National Curriculum subjects for Key Stage 1,2 and Early Years. I teach English and Maths for Key stage 3 and I also teach Verbal Reasoning for the 11 + exams.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I gained my Primary teaching qualification at Nothumbria University in 2005. I would be able to bring my qualification along at the first meeting with the client.

- How much do you charge?

I am happy to negiotate a reduced fee for more than one child at a household. I am also able to be flexible with the travel costs depending on the area you live in compared to my home and work address.

- Where do you teach?

I will teach at home or at the pupils address. I have my own transport and I am able to reach areas such as Brighouse, Elland,Halifax, Cleakheaton, Scholes, Wyke, Golcar, Slaithwaite and many more. I am willing to travel up to 15 miles for a pupil.

- When are you available?

I am avaliable every week night from 4pm depending on your location and the location of my work place. I am avaliable all day Saturday and Sunday with prior booking. I am avaliable as soon as possible to tutor.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach children from the age of 3 up to the age of 14.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I would submit the work via email to the pupils who would then submit this back and I would mark it and give feedback where appropiate.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I have a friendly and informal approach to learning. More often than not if you find a subject boring it is because you do not understand what is being taught. I can help you with that and you will soon enjoy going to those lessons and doing your homework.

subjects

  • English
  • 11+ School Exam Preparation

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About Lucy Caroline

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have two years teaching experience across Key stage 1 and 2 and in the Early Years. I currently teach Reception children which I really enjoy. I have been tutoring now for about one and half years. I enjoy tutoring and have tutored children up to their Key stage 3 sats.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I do have a CRB check which I can bring with me the first time I meet any clients.

- Where and with whom did you train?

I trained for 3 years at Northumbria University.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

none

- Tell me about some of your current students.

Currently I have a student studying for basic Mathematical skills and her parents noticed a difference in her attitude at school and with her homework within 4 weeks. I also tutor a child for her sats at Key Stage 2 level. She recently took the 11+ exams so we are waiting for those results.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €110
  • 10h: €220

webcam

  • €22/h

Find your english tutor
138270 tutors available

  • PhD and nationally-published writer teaching GCSE and above, based in London

    Alexis

    London, United Kingdom

    5 (21 reviews)
    • €60/h
    • 30mins free
  • RCSI medical student willing to give English lessons upto university level online or at a location of your preference.

    Mert

    Dublin 8

    5 (9 reviews)
    • €12/h
  • Since teaching English, I have taught across a wide ability range, teaching beginner to advanced level. I have taught those who genuinely struggle in their linguistic mastery , to those of far greater

    Niall

    Dublin

    5 (5 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • ONLINE ENGLISH TEACHER !  PROVIDING 1-1 classes to students of all ages.  - EXPERIENCED TEFL teacher with over 3 years experience prepping for Cambridge English exams.  - Bachelor of Arts graduate maj

    Ailish

    Limerick

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hi there! My name is Mimi, 25, and this the first time I consider tutoring. Take a chance on me though I’m a highly intelligent being :)

    Mimi

    Dublin

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • English and History PME student teacher offering help in both subjects in Tipperary

    Hannah

    Bansha

    • €14/h
    • 1hr free
  • 1st Class Hons student of English and Political Science. H1 in Leaving Cert, teach in Laytown (Meath) can also do online !

    Carl

    Drogheda

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Higher level English graduate, I have a huge passion for the English language and I am also a very skilled writer and public speaker

    Aliyah

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • IRC Postgraduate Researcher at UCD offering lessons for literature in English.

    NEHA

    Dublin

    • €20/h
    • 30mins free
  • A diligent English Teacher with 8+ years of experience at both school and university level.

    AASHIMA

    Dublin

    • €25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Primary School teacher offering tutoring sessions in all subject areas via Zoom

    Zara

    County Tipperary

    • €30/h
    • 1hr free
  • Leaving Cert Student with love for english and passion for teaching others!

    Ava

    Dublin

    • €13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Post Graduate from Mumbai University and have taught various subjects in School, College and Business Schools.

    Khushboo

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • English Graduate from UCD with 6 years experience offering Grinds in Meath.

    Allanah

    Dunshaughlin

    • €40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate of English Literature (MA), who teaches all ages but primarily secondary and adults, with five years of English language instruction and advanced certification. Living in Limerick, Ireland.

    Maria

    Limerick

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • English and Religion UCD graduate offering grinds for junior and leaving certificate

    Grace

    Shannon

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Hello! I will be glad to help you. What day would you like to have your first lesson? Education Teacher of English and Spanish, international certificate TESOL. I have been teaching English for 8 ye

    Yaroslava

    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • A young, passionate honors student looking to share her knowledge on the English language. I have studied English for 15 years.

    Favour

    Dublin

    • €11/h
    • 30mins free
  • I am a PhD researcher in Education in Ireland with Master degree and IELTS 8.0. I have 5 years experience in teaching English and Maths to kids, teens and adults.

    Du

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Student studying teaching in Dublin City university. Personalised teaching methodologies to assist all learners abilities and needs

    Selina

    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors