Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
alt_photo

Evangelos

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €84
  • Response Time 2h
  • Number of students 35
Book a class

PhD delivers Maths preparation to 7Plus, 11Plus, 13Plus, GCSEs, IB & A-Level (AQA, Edexcel, OCR), UG on Probabilities, Statistics, Calculus, Linear Algebra

    • London
    • at his home
    • at your home
    • webcam

Super tutor

Evangelos is one of our best Maths tutors. High-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

I am currently a PhD student at the School of Mathematical Sciences of Queen Mary University of London. I possess an extensive tutoring experience on undergraduate academic tutorials with a wide area of expertise such as applied mathematics (including probability and statistics) R/R Studio Statistical programming, Python, differential equations, linear algebra and calculus.

Working as an independent private tutor since 2016, I am equipped with patience, a good perception of the student's weaknesses and a broad knowledge of mathematical tools that come in handy in the process of properly explain concepts.

I currently collaborate with some of London's top tutoring and education consultant firms, having built a proven track record of successfully preparing students for their 11+, 13+, GCSEs and A-Levels in Maths. My tutees achievements include independent/grammar schools in London and Russel Group UK institutions.
I have extensive experience in working with students exhibiting learning difficutlies (i.e. dyslexia, ADHD, autism) - I am certified by the Queen Mary Disability and Dyslexia Centre as a Support Worker.

I like to believe that I take a friendly approach to teaching and that my students are able to comprehend the subjects discussed.

subjects

  • Maths
  • Algebra
  • Physics
  • +2

    Statistics

    Further Maths

languages

  • English

levels

  • Adult education
  • Bachelor's degree
  • Master's degree
  • +7

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

    Primary

    Junior Cycle

    Transition Year

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

About Evangelos

I have completed by Bachelor's in Mathematics back in 2013 with a 2:1 and since then I have been using my time efficiently on the field of science and research. In 2014 I was enrolled at ETH of Zurich for a part-time M.Sc. course and in 2016 I received my M.Sc. degree in Applied Mathematics from University of Patras, Greece. After that, I joined QMUL as a full-time Ph.D. student in statistical mechanics and applications.

Throughout this time I had the opportunity to travel to other Institutes as part of the Erasmus exchange program where I was also given the opportunity to teach courses offered on an academic level. At the moment I am a Teaching Associate for the School of Mathematical Sciences in various undergraduate courses.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €420
  • 10h: €840

travel fee

  • + €€15

webcam

  • €84/h

Details

Commute travel expenses proportionate to distance and duration of commute

Find your maths tutor
305190 tutors available

  • Polytechnique engineer teaches math and physics for all levels up to Bac + 5

    Mounir

    Sceaux, France

    5 (170 reviews)
    • €40/h
    • 30mins free
  • The best individual mathematics course, online live by webcam, in France: up to bac + 3 - French and Anglo-Saxon schools - Teacher since 2009

    Chrys & Chris

    Bezons, France

    5 (167 reviews)
    • €96/h
    • 30mins free
  • Independent Professor, formerly a certified professor of mathematics, I have a Master's degree in Fundamental and Applied Mathematics and a Master 2 in Advanced Preparation at the ENS

    Nicolas

    Paris 6e, France

    5 (129 reviews)
    • €35/h
    • 30mins free
  • Education Professor of Mathematics / Physics / Chemistry in Paris - School Coach - associate professor and graduate center

    Greg

    Paris 16e, France

    5 (124 reviews)
    • €130/h
    • 30mins free
  • EXPERIENCED TEACHER: PHYSICS MATH - TUTORING - Coaching - UPDATE 8 years experience

    Houssem

    Paris 2e, France

    4.9 (112 reviews)
    • €60/h
    • 30mins free
  • University of Engineering with 5 years of experience in repetition proposes Lectures of Mathematics and FIsica (for middle, high school and high school), Preparation of University Test of Character

    Riccardo

    Roma, Italy

    5 (104 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Independent tutor in math and physics and chemistry (I agree contractually results)

    Grégory

    Paris 8e, France

    5 (97 reviews)
    • €115/h
    • 1hr free
  • Certified teacher gives math lessons in Paris (face) and all around the world (web)

    Laurent

    Paris 18e, France

    4.9 (93 reviews)
    • €50/h
    • 30mins free
  • Graduated in mathematics and physics, he offers lessons in all scientific subjects

    Daniele

    Napoli, Italy

    5 (87 reviews)
    • €15/h
  • Montessorian Teacher & School Coach: Individual Domain Quality Courses in Mathematics

    Anis

    Paris 17e, France

    4.9 (82 reviews)
    • €50/h
    • 1hr free
  • PHYSICS and MATHEMATICS lessons - Graduated in Physics - Theoretical Physics Mayor  - Online via Webcam

    Filippo

    Roma, Italy

    5 (77 reviews)
    • €35/h
    • 30mins free
  • Mathematics, physics and engineering subjects at university level - university lecturer

    Andrea

    Berlin, Germany

    5 (57 reviews)
    • €75/h
  • Student at Télécom SudParis School gives maths and physics classes in Paris

    Pierre-Thomas

    Paris 4e, France

    5 (51 reviews)
    • €60/h
    • 30mins free
  • Math,Statistics Teacher offers on line classes  from computer to computer with screen sharing

    José Arturo

    Madrid, Spain

    4.9 (44 reviews)
    • €12/h
  • Full-Time Math Teacher with 5+ Years Experience gives Reliable Lessons Online

    Davayne

    Houston, United States

    5 (43 reviews)
    • €11/h
    • 30mins free
  • Inspiring and enthusiastic Math and Physics tutor - First Lesson FREE - 8 years of experience.

    Intasar

    London, United Kingdom

    4.9 (34 reviews)
    • €51/h
    • 45mins free
  • Experienced tutor teaching online lessons in science subjects (physics, chemistry, basic science) and math

    Petar

    London, United Kingdom

    4.9 (32 reviews)
    • €34/h
  • Engineering Graduate, currently doing an MSc in Financial Analytics with an aggregated 3-year teaching experience in Mathematics, Physics, Graphic Design and Microsoft Office

    Moses

    Dublin 9

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • €18/h
    • 30mins free
  • Hello, This is Bita. I have got my MSC in Mechanical engineering and I am working as a Teacher Assistant at UCD. I am very energic and patient and I love to teach you physics, math, statistics, and re

    Bita

    Dublin

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors