Zeynep - Prof maths - London Bridge

Zeynep

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate €36
  • Response Time 24h
See Maths tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Zeynep - London Bridge - Maths

    • London Bridge
    • at her home
    • at your home
    • webcam

Super tutor

Zeynep is one of our best Maths tutors. High-quality profile, verified qualifications, a quick response time, and great reviews from students!

About the lesson

Hey!

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach a range of subjects for different age groups, my main focus is in the field of sciences and maths

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I graduated from University of Kent with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biomedical Sciences. I completed a Masters Course in Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering from UCL and i'm currently a final year Ph.D student at University College of London.

- How much do you charge?

Mentioned above. Group discounts will be discussed.

- Where do you teach?

I can teach at home or travel to visit the students' homes. my local area is Southwark.

- When are you available?

Schedule changes often so it is best if you contact me to find out.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

As mentioned above

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

KS, GCSE, AS/A LEVEL,

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I can correspond via email or arrange skpe tutoring.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

I'd like to be a tutor who can transform teaching into an effective, efficient, easy-going and fun-loving experience. It will be an experience where we enjoy each other's presence and enjoy the exchange of knowledge. All of my students have achieved the grade that they have wanted and i am confident that any student thats come to me will benefit in some way.

subjects

  • Maths
  • Chemistry
  • School science

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Transition Year
  • +7

    Fifth Year

    Sixth Year

    Adult education

    Bachelor's degree

    Master's degree

    Diploma

    Doctorate degree

About Zeynep

- What kind of experience do you have?

I've taught students ranging from age 5 to age 60. Many of my students nowadays are siblings or friends of my previous students. Teaching is a very enriching and fulfilling experience, which i naturally enjoy.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

NO

- Tell me about some of your current students.

I finished teaching a lovely 10 year old girl for her 11+ exams for over 10months. She went from being a shy, quiet girl who would meekly guess answers, to a confident and artciulate young girl, who ended up getting into her desired school. I felt very satisfied knowing that she had done so well, she was fianlly ready to embark on her life in secondary school.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: €180
  • 10h: €360

webcam

  • €36/h

Find your maths tutor
383339 tutors available

  • Qualified chemist (BSc. NUI Galway) currently studying Medicine (GEM, UCD).     I sat the Junior Certificate, Leaving Certificate, HPAT & GAMSAT exams.   I enjoy tailoring my content & teaching style

    Katie

    5 (5 reviews)
    • €45/h
    • 1hr free
  • Graduate from Ashfield college and currently studying medicine, here to help you with your needs in chemistry, biology, school science and math, lessons will be held at the comfort of your own home

    Harini

    5 (2 reviews)
    • €10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Recent Ph.D. graduate of University College Dublin. Passionate about teaching the sciences, in particular chemistry! Experienced tutor of all levels from Junior Cert to Undergraduate.

    Dr. Mark

    Dublin

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Trinity college engineering graduate with a master degree teaching Maths in Dublin, Taught before, Available for visual lessons if needed for Covid reasons.

    Debbie

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Currently a Medical student at Trinity College and previous graduate with a double major in Biomedical Health Science and Environmental health! I'm very flexible and want to work with a plan that work

    Katie

    Dublin

    5 (1 reviews)
    • €11/h
    • 1hr free
  • ExperienceD Secondary school teacher specialising in the teaching of Maths and Chemistry

    Siofra

    Castleknock

    • €35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemistry professional offering Science (Chemistry and Biology) tutoring upto and including University level

    Joe

    Bandon

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Secondary/HighSchool Student teaching Mathamatics in UK but can teach outside of that time Zone

    Hadi Salam

    Clonmel

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • H1 Chemistry, Biology, English, French, AgScience student willing to offer grinds in any leaving cert subject

    Niall

    County Cavan

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • My name is Ciara. I am a 4th year medical student in TCD. I have 4 years experience teaching Maths at HL & OL after achieving a H1 in my Leaving Cert. I'm available to teach LC Biology & Chemistry and

    Ciara

    Dublin

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Data analytics and applied physics graduate, working in the renewable energy sector

    Phoebe

    Dublin

    • €7/h
    • 1hr free
  • Second Year medical student in NUIG. Achieved 625 points in the leaving certificate. Passionate about science and maths. Would love to help others reach their academic goals!

    Aimee

    Arklow

    • €20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Award-winning A-Level student teaches GCSE Maths and Sciences nationwide (online)

    James

    Dublin

    • €13/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dental student who achieved 625 in their leaving cert teaches leaving cert and junior cert Maths, Biology and chemistry in dublin

    Leena

    Lucan

    • €30/h
    • 1hr free
  • A-level Maths Student with 3 years of tutoring experience gives online tutoring

    Danielle

    Dublin

    • €18/h
    • 45mins free
  • 5 years IT industry experience and a maths and science enthusiast. A masters graduate in Big Data management. Would love to teach maths or science in a very interactive way so thats its not boring any

    Adarsh

    Dublin

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chemistry and maths student teacher offering maths and chemistry grinds for all

    Kaitlyn

    Rochfortbridge

    • €25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Data Science graduate teaches physics, chemistry, maths to high school students based in Cork

    Sohom

    Cork

    • €17/h
    • 1hr free
  • Italian Engineer I used to be a private teacher (mathematics, physics, and chemistry). Good communication skills. If you book two hours, the first hour is for free. I am in the Swords and Lusk area.

    Marcelo

    Lusk

    • €15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Currently pursuing undergrad biomedical sciences, teaches school level and leaving cert math, chemistry and biology in Dublin.

    Meher

    • €12/h
    • 1hr free
  • See more tutors