Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
€23/h
Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable
Tutor profile verified
Response Time 24h
Lessons offered by Mia
  • Individual
The lessons will be held
Taught subjects
  • Oral comprehension - English
Levels
  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Kids

English oral comprehension Colchester- Undergraduate student gives English lessons- patient- ready-to-work- flexible-hours

Methodology

Hi!
My name is Mia and I study English Language and Linguistics at the University of Essex. English has always been my passion and I love to help others learn it as well. No matter what your level is I want to work with you. My strengths are patience, determination and devotion. For any further questions contact me via e mail.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

I just started tutoring last summer. My first student was an 11 year old little girl named Klara. It was really fun getting to work with her, because I learned how to improve my teaching skills, whilst helping her achieve her goals as well. I continued my work this summer with an elderly man. Even though it was a bit more challenging, I do consider that my teaching has improved immensely.

Rates

Rate for online lessons : €20/h
Rate for 5 hours of lessons : €93
Rate for 10 hours of lessons : €174
Lessons offered by Mia
Individual
The lessons will be held
at her home
at your home
Taught subjects
  • Oral comprehension - English
Levels
  • Primary
  • Junior Cycle
  • Kids

Mia's CV

MIA ALERIC- CV

Telephone: (concealed information)5 Address: BR5/2, Wivenhoe Park, Colchester, CO4 3SQ
D.O.B. 24th December 1997 E mail: (concealed information)
Enthusiastic, responsible, hard working and adaptable student with work experience who is looking for a position that will expand my knowledge and offer opportunities for personal and professional growth.

KEY SKILLS
Great customer service skills

Excellent knowledge of English and Spanish

Efficient team member
Good with children
General knowledge of EYES
Computer skills: Proficient user of Microsoft Word and PowerPoint

EDUCATION AND QUALIFICATIONS
• University of Essex BA English Language and Linguistics
2017 – PRESENT


• Language High School Matura State Exam levels
IV. Gymnasium in Zagreb Croatian- A
2013-2017 Mathematics- B
English- A




WORK EXPERIENCE
• Zagreb Eye Observation Deck
 I worked as a hostess, which allowed me to engage closely with tourists. With me I took a lot of knowledge about team work and time management, as well as becoming more communicative and open to people from different cultures, since they were frequent quests in the observatory.
 Contact number: +385 91 400 5006

• H&M Clothing Store
 Working at the cash register, whilst also helping with clothes delivery etc. I learned what it really means to run a chain of clothing stores and also improved my speed and stamina while on duty.
 Contact number: +385 1 6441 740

• I've also got experience in babysitting. In the past I have taken care of children aged 2-7 which was a pleasant experience for me considering I already had previous knowldege of childcare, thanks to my niece and nephew.
 Contact number: +385 98 659 217

• I also worked as an English tutor past summer. Taking into account that English is my greatest passion, I found this experience immensely enjoyable as well as contributional to my experience.
 Contact number: +385 95 904 6654
CERTIFICATES
• IELTS (International English Language Testing System) C1


INTERESTS
• Theatre
• Reading and writing
• Dog sitting
• Babysitting
• Tutoring


Similar tutors

oral comprehension - english lessons closeby? Here's a selection of tutor listings that you can check out.

Brannockstown
If you want to speak English fluently, then come to the  The Language Studio!
€60
Rani
  • (4 reviews)
1st lesson free!

My teaching methodology is based on the TEFL method. I elicit a Students Abilities and goals through conversation about...

Lessons by webcam Approved profile
Portarlington
Professional Linguist and Translator gives English lessons online in Ireland, Co Laois
€20
Caroline
  • (7 reviews)
1st lesson free!

First, I will test your English level and evaluate your preferences and interests with an online meeting or over email. I...

Lessons by webcam Approved profile
Experienced TEFL Tutor & Native English Speaker Available for Lessons in Cork/online
€15
Judy
  • (5 reviews)
1st lesson free!

During the first lesson, we will plan a schedule that suits you and I will monitor your progress from lesson to lesson to...

Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Dublin 6
Native English speaker and Marketing student offering English speaking and writing classes.
€15
Kaushiki
1st lesson free!

My teaching methodology is by drawing from real life examples to help with recall memory. I tailor make lesson delivery...

Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Rathcormack
Native-level English Language teacher offering General English lessons (written and spoken English, grammar, vocabulary). CEFR Level A1-C1
€20
Monica
1st lesson free!

The student is the centre of the lesson, the lesson is planned around his/her needs. Lessons are structured in order to...

Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
Nenagh
Native English speaker. Offering lessons in both English and Italian in Ireland.
€13
Vera
1st lesson free!

I’ve worked in many customer-facing roles over the past 8 years, and I love talking to/meeting new people. I’m not a shy...

Lessons by webcam Face to face lessons Approved profile
at her home at your home By webcam
1 hour €23 €23 €20
5 hours €93 €93 €99
10 hours €174 €174 €197
Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable